Diagnosises

So I’ve been officially diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome, which is a form of autism, a few years ago. It’s common that a person with Asperger’s Syndrome has other mental disorders as well. Then a few weeks back I started researching ADHD, and saw a lot of things I can relate to. I went on a mad research spree, like Stiles levels of research, and now I’m being tested for ADD.

Then today I was searching for online RPGs, because I like RPGs, and found ‘Depression Quest’, which is a text-based choose your own adventure game. Sounds interesting, and I love reading, besides it was apparently to spread awareness of depression. Why not?

Then as I was playing I again recognized myself. And not ‘hey I do that too sometimes!’ but actually ‘is this my future self?!’ kind of recognition. So I took an online test or two, researched depression, and apparently I’m depressed.

 

 

 

Aw hell to the naw, I am not being tested for two mental disorders at the same time, nooooooo thank you. I don’t think my family could even deal with this bullshit, much less myself. Nope, nope, nope, nope. Thank you, bye.

Leave a Reply

