Reasons of Life

Everyone has their reasons for living. When someone asks the question ‘What’s the point in life? You are born, you go to school, get a job, get married, have children and then die, is that all there is to life?’ it doesn’t mean they’re depressed, as everyone seems to think. (It’s sad how if you ask questions about life or conceptual ideas ‘depression’ is the go-to for most people.)  It means that the one who asked the question is searching for a goal, a reason to live.

For example, some people live for romance. Other halfs, dates, marriage, match making. It’s what makes them happy. Other people live for the rush of adrenaline that comes with doing something challenging or dangerous. Other people live for the moments of family, a feeling of wholeness and belonging. Then there are people who’s reasons for living are discovering aspects of nature or science or history, exploring and adventuring in a whole new world, inventing something amazing or traveling to new places and meeting new people, seeing as much of the world as they can.

But as most people are still searching for those reasons for living, those moments that really say ‘This is what I live for. This is my purpose.’, the question I mentioned earlier comes up in a lot of people’s minds. I, myself, have not yet discovered what I live for, but I’m sure I’ll learn in time.

Maybe I should start signing my posts. With a ~DarkSoul or something.

Leave a Reply

