Very short stories

I’ve noticed a small trend going around, the ‘write a love story/sad story/happy story of 5/6 words’ trend. I’ve tried my hand at some of my own. Is that the right expression, tried my hand? I’m fairly sure it is.

Random

Anyone demanding life needs lemons.

There’s always a way out.

He’s a survivor, not a coward.

It’s not darkness we’re afraid of.

My brother’s innocent, I’ll prove it!

You ready to change the world?

If you can’t beat them, join.

He can choose what he does.

Tell me, or I’ll have to kill you.

He doesn’t know who he is.

People don’t really change, do they?

I’m sorry, I was wrong.

We are who we are.

Love

I will always believe in you.

Why waste any more time?

In the beginning, there was love.

Destined as enemies, rivals, friends, lovers.

He came back for them.

She trusted him, he saved her.

With kindness you can do anything.

They needed family. They needed him.

Look after your little sister.

You’re never alone. We stand together.

You still love her, don’t you?

He’s not alone. He never was.

Sad

They’re gone, but never forgotten.

If we’re dying, we’re dying together.

Who would want her, after this?

They never saw, now never will.

You don’t understand, you never did.

You promised me! You promised!

Mommy, wake up! Wake up!

Why did you leave me, daddy?

Just smile, pretend and fit in.

Her acting is very well-practiced.

What have I done to you?

I couldn’t save them. I failed.

What have you done to him?!

He was protecting us from them!

He just wanted to get away.

Happy

We didn’t just survive, we lived.

We got through this together.

We’re going to be fine.

Your happiness depends on yourself.

I can finally rest now.

We write our own destiny.

We made it after all.

We’re a team. Let’s do this.

Why is there so much red?

Leave a Reply

